Ulrike Melzer

Professional Experience
Ulrike Melzer is an International Business Administration graduate from University of South Carolina, Columbia and Hochschule Harz. After 10 years of working experience she resumed studies at European University Viadrina in 2012 and gratuated with a Master of Arts in Mediation and Conflict Resolution.

Ulrike started her career 2001 in Project Management and Key Account Management in different IT- and Management Consultancies followed by various years in the enterprise pensions plan and deferred compensation consulting sector for enterprise clients. There she was in charge of business development and key account management, Accenture being the last station in this journey.

Having worked with a variety of clients and project teams over the years, Ulrike decided to take all that experience and know-how to give her career a new twist. In 2009 she entered a globally operating consultancy for organizational, team and leadership development, Insights Group Germany. Here she was in charge of all global and national business development activities of the company’s operation in Germany till 2019.

Her analytical skills alongside with her can-do-attitude, her open and engaging communication style and her excellent people knowledge foster long-term trusted client relationships and support her in assessing suitable candidates.

Focus Areas
Life Sciences, Manufacturing, Logistics, Automotive, Professional & Business Services, Telecommunications & Public Enterprises

Ulrike Melzer

Berufserfahrung
Ulrike Melzer studierte Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Deutschland, Spanien und den USA und beendete das Dual-Degree Studium mit den Abschlüssen Diplom–Kauffrau und Bachelor of Science. In der Zeit von 2012 bis 2014 erweiterte sie ihr Know-How durch das Studium „Mediation und Konfliktmanagement“, das sie erfolgreich mit einem Master of Arts abschloss.

Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann Frau Melzer ab 2001 im Projektmanagement und Key Account Management verschiedener Beratungsunternehmen für Management- und IT-Beratung, gefolgt von mehreren Jahren als Akquisiteurin und Key Account Managerin für die Installation von betrieblicher Altersvorsorge in großen Organisationen, zuletzt bei Accenture.

Ihre Erfahrungen im Beratungsgeschäft und Großprojektmanagement bewogen sie 2009 zu einer Neuausrichtung ihrer Beratungstätigkeit in den Bereich der Organisations-, Team- und Führungskräfteentwicklung bei der Insights Group Deutschland. Dort verantwortete sie bis 2019 das Partnermanagement, die Akquise von global agierenden Konzernkunden, die Steuerung internationaler Projektteams, Beratung/Coaching/Mediation auf C-Level in globalen Teams sowie die strategische Geschäftsentwicklung in der deutschen Region.

Ihre analytischen Fähigkeiten, ihre „Can-Do-Mentalität“, ihre offene Kommunikation und ihre exzellenten Menschenkenntnisse unterstützen sie in der Etablierung langjähriger Kundenbeziehungen und in der Beurteilung von Kandidaten.

Schwerpunkte
Pharma, Medizintechnik, Chemie, e-Commerce, Logistik, Automobilzulieferer, Professional & Business Services, Telekommunikation